Orpheus Music String Series (OMSS)

This series is a new initiative from Orpheus Music, with composers from any country welcome to submit scores. There will be a particular emphasis on the work of composers from Australia.

The OMSS series was launched with an initial intake of 35 compositions on the 11th August 2009 at the New England Conservatorium of Music. 

Anyone is welcome to submit scores for the ongoing expansion of the String Series.

Settings: (Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)
· Solo – unaccompanied
· Solo – with accompaniment
· String Duets
· String Trios
· String Quartets
· String Quintets etc

Format: email score and parts (prefer PDF files) to mailto:info@orpheusmusic.com.au
or post scores to Orpheus Music, String Series PO BOX 1363 Armidale, AUSTRALIA NSW 2350

A yearly composition competition for string writing will be established to encourage more writing for strings.


Like us on Facebook