Puer Natus in Bethlehem

by Michael Altenburg


Score only 10 pp.

Renaissance Carol for eight recorders. Includes epilogue in German & English. This carol comes from Musicalische Weynact - und New Jahrs Zierde by Michael Altenburg.

1. Puer Natus in Bethlehem

$ 9.99 tax incl.

  • Arranger Helmut Monkemeyer
  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation 2 x descant, 2 x treble, 3 x tenor & bass recorders
  • Grade 3
  • Composer Dates Renaissance

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook