Tetratunes for Violin

by Sheila Nelson


Tutor 32 pp.

Brilliant Little Book with 21 pieces for the beginner violinist.

1. Tetratunes
2. Waltz
3. Cowboy chorus
4. Lightly row
5. The noble Duke of York
6. Twinkle, Twinkle, little star
7. Jingle Bells
8. French folk tune
9. Frere Jacques
10. Old MacDonald
11. Hard and fast
12. Peter Piper
13. Swingalong
14. Fish cakes and apple pie
15. Walking, talking
16. Choo chug-a-chug
17. Creeping and crawling
18. Manchester United
19. Michael Mackintosh
20. Fanfare march
21. Waltz

$ 7.00 tax incl.

  • Catalogue Type Violin
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation Violin
  • Grade 1-2
  • Composer Dates Contemporary

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook