Stolen Glimpses


New product

$54.00 tax incl.

Estimate shipping cost


    _Score 16 pp. Parts 5-7 pp._

    *Contemporary Work for Recorder Orchestra.* "Stolen Glimpses" was commissioned by the Los Angeles Recorder Orchestra in 2015 to celebrate the life of their founder, Lia Starer Levin. It is a series of musical vignettes representing some the places around the world that Lia has lived, performing and teaching music.

    Stolen Glimpses
    1. Bitter Cold Morning (Adagio)
    2. Nestroygasse (Allegro)
    3. Nazi menace and flight
    4. Arrival in Palestine
    5. !Viva Mexico!
    6. Come Home to L.A.

    Period/Genre Contemporary
    Composer First Name Glen
    Composer Surname Shannon
    Grade Difficult
    Instrumentation Sopranino, 2 x Descant, 2 x Treble, 2 x Tenor, 2 x Bass, GreatBass, ContraBass, SubGreatBass + Sub ContraBass Recorders

30 other products in the same category: