Descant + Accompaniment

Old Dance Pieces for C Recorder and Guitar


New product

$21.95 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

Warning: Last items in stock!

Estimate shipping cost


    A collection of 21 old dances from the 16 - 18 Hundreds, for soprano or tenor recorder with guitar accompaniment. Complied and arranged by F.J. Geisbert, this collection is the perfect addition to the recorder players repertoire.


    Runde "Mein Freund" (Ronde Mon amy)

    Lustiger Reihentanz (Branle gay)

    Einfacher Reihentanz (Branle simple)

    Reigen "Bittre Reue" (Pavane Mille regretz)

    Springtanz "Das Ganze" (Gaillarde "Le tout")

    Nachtanz "Das ist ein hartes Scheiden"

    Wiegenlied (Lulle me beyond thee)

    Herkulestanz (Danse de Hercules oft maticine)

    Konigstanz (Danse du Roy)

    Wuschelkopf (Rufty Tufty)


    Veranderung (Double)


    Lanes Weise (Lane~~~~~s Tune)



    Toller Rober (Made Robin) 


    Die Inisdche Koinig (The Indian Queen)

    Richards Weise (Richards Tune)

    Orleans uberlistet (Orleans baffled)

    _Score 19 pp_

    Publisher All Publishers
    Arranger Franz Giesbert
    Period/Genre Baroque
    Composer Surname Various
    Grade Moderate
    Instrumentation Descant/Tenor + Guitar
    Grading 3 - 5
    Composer Letter V;G
    Composer Name Various Baroque Composers

30 other products in the same category: