Tout de Sweet


New product

$17.50 tax incl.

Buy Downloadable PDF Version Here

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

Estimate shipping cost


    *Contemporary Piece.* Three short lively pieces. First movement in 7/8. Second movement is a calmer andante and third a lively 12/8. Descant part slightly more difficult than the others. ME

    1. Con Moto
    2. Andante
    3. Vivace

    _Score 6 pp. Parts 2 pp._

    Publisher Orpheus Music ,All Publishers
    Period/Genre Australian Contemporary
    Composer First Name Elisabeth
    Composer Surname Middleton
    Grade Moderate
    Instrumentation Descant - Treble - Tenor - Bass
    Composer Letter M
    Composer Name Middleton - Elisabeth

    OMP013 Elizabeth Middleton Tout de Sweet

    There's 7/8 in the first of the three movements of Elizabeth Middleton's Tout de Sweet.  Comfortingly, the 7/8 is made of 4+3 in all parts throughout, until the very last bar.  For eight bars everyone moves in step, this unanimity reappearing from time to time.  Between whiles the rhythm is gradually fragmented with some amusing results.  The second movement is a sarabande-like Andante in E minor, the last a swingy Vivace in G.  The grading is Moderately Easy.  The piece is good fun, sweet sounding, brief but bubbly.

    Paul Clark, The Recorder Magazine, Summer 1999

30 other products in the same category: