Music Medals: Copper Recorder Ensemble Pieces



Score only 19 pp.

18 Pieces for various combinations of recorders.

Music Medals are part of assessment programme for ensembles from the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music. There are five volumes of enjoyable and accessible repertoire for the developing ensemble. Progessively graded, they contain original pieces and imaginative arrangements for duets, trios and quartets. Covering a wide variety of styles, the volumes provide excellent material for mixed-ability groups as well as being an exciting resource for the individual musician.

1. Doris da Costa, Peas and Carrots
2. Michael Rose, The Marvellous Music Box
3. Sally Adams, Jumping Jelly Beans
4. Jane Sebba, Free Kick
5. Coming! Ready or not!
6. Alan Haughton, Fanfare
7. Sarah Watts, Bad Hair Day
8. Doris da Costa, On Parade
9. Jane Sebba, Lion's Lament
10. Doris da Costa, I Win, You Win
11. Alan Haughton, Walk, Don't Run
12. Sarah Watts, Who's the Cuckoo?
13. Alan Haughton, Year of the Dragon
14. Jonathan Leathwood, After You!
15. Michael Rose, Quick March
16. Robert Hinchcliffe, Starlight on the Snow
17. David Gordon, Earth Dance
18. Jonathan Leathwood, Morning

$ 11.95 tax incl.

  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation Various combinations - descant
  • Setting Examinations Duets Trios Quartets
  • Grade 2-4
  • Composer Dates Mixed

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook