Four Klezmer Trios


New product

Peacock Press

Composer: Folk/Traditional

Arranger: Marg Hall

Instrumentation: Descant - Treble - Tenor

Period/Genre: 20th century

Grade: Easy - Moderate

More details

$15.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Four Klezmer Trios are pieces that have been arranged by Marg Hall for a Recorder Trio made up of Descant, Treble and Tenor. The pieces are comprised:

1. Goldene Khasene (Golden Wedding)

2. Beim Rebens Sideh (At the Rabbi's feast)

3. Odessa Bulgar (Line dance from Odessa)

4. Freylekhs Tants (Happy Dance)

The composer Marg Hall discovered the recorder as an adult, having earlier learned piano and classical guitar. She has taught the recorder in the Edinburgh area for many years. Her compositions and arrangements have been  published firstly by Hawthorns music, and latterly by Peacock Press. She has been a member of the recorder consort 'Solsequium' for many years, and am a member of the Scottish Recorder Orchestra. She is also a founder-member [in 1978] of the 'Hadley Court Singers'. 

Score: 8 pages. 3 parts @ 4 pages ea. 

NB: Cover colour may vary.

30 other products in the same category: