Recorder Time, Book One: Accompaniment CD


New product

Sweet Pipes

Composer: Arnold - Alan

Arranger: Gerald & Sonya Burakoff

Instrumentation: Descant + Accom CD

Period/genre: Contemporary

Grade: Easy

More details

$21.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Recorder Time* Book 1 (SP2308) is a completely sequenced beginning soprano method book authored by Gerald & Sonya Burakoff. It has a diatonic note sequence, appealing tunes, lyrics, dexterity exercises, musical and technical suggestions, fingering diagrams and a fingering chart. Suitable for both group and individual instruction. 


*Recorder Time* Book 1 CD is an optional companion CD for use with the method book. It contains 26 selected instrumental accompaniments written by Alan Arnold, which are musically appropriate, enhance and complement each selection, and add a new dimension to the student~~~~~s musical experience and knowledge. Divided channels allow students to hear the complete stereo performance of recorder and accompaniment separately by adjusting the balance control on the CD player.

01. Pierrot
02. Merrily We Roll Along
03. Sweet Tooth
04. Juba
05. Inflation
06. Doggy Mine
07. Go Tell Aunt Rhodie
08. Sleep, Baby, Sleep
09. Lightly Row
10. Oats, Peas, Beans and Barley Grow
11. Bedtime
12. Blue Jeans
13. When the Saints Go Marching In
14. Hobbyland
15. My Messy Room
16. The Owl
17. School
18. The Bunny Trail
19. When the Train Comes Along
20. Ghostly Friend
21. Jolly Old Saint Nicholas
22. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star
23. Old MacDonald
24. Skip to my Lou
25. On the Bridge of Avignon
26. Jingle Bells

_Accompaniment CD._

30 other products in the same category: