Descant & Treble Recorder Duets from the Beginning


New product

Composer: Pitts - John

Instrumentation: Descant/Treble; or Descant - Treble

Grade: Easy - Moderate

More details

$19.90 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

John Pitts (sometimes credited as John Michael Pitts) is a British composer, born in Surrey in 1976.

Pitts studied Music at Bristol and Manchester Universities, and specializes in music for piano solo or multiple hands. He was winner of the Philharmonia Orchestra Martin Musical Scholarship Fund Composition Prize 2003, and twice SPNM-shortlisted. Composer of the album of piano music "Intensely Pleasant Music: 7 Airs & Fantasias and other piano music". 

*Another Addition to the ever successful, Recorder from the Beginning Series.* This publication features an introduction by the author and a comprehensive fingering chart.

1. Chandos Fanfare
2. Nobody Knows The Trouble I~~~~~ve Seen
3. Zulu Lullaby
4. La Mourisque
5. Menuetto
6. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
7. The Saints
8. Guantanamera
9. Jefferson Blues
10. Chaconne (from The Fairy Queen)
11. Tango Chacauco
12. Soracaba Beguine
13. Concert Waltz
14. Cielito Lindo
15. She Moved Thro~~~~~ The Fair
16. Helston Furry Dance
17. Plaisir d~~~~~Amour
18. Ragtime
19. Trio
20. Rondeau
21. Palmarito Rumba
22. Menuet

_Part 39 pp._

30 other products in the same category: