Courtly Masquing Ayres 1621, Volume III


New product

London Pro Musica

Composer: Adson - John

Instrumentation: 2 Descants - Treble - Tenor - Tenor/Bass) - Bass

Period/genre: Renaissance

Grade: Moderate - Difficult

More details

$31.80 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

From the collection of English Instrumental Music c. 1600, these short Renaissance Masque Dances in six part settings are in sections often alternating between duple and triple. Parts are Cantus, Medius, Altus, Tenor, Sextus and Bassus. Altus and Tenor parts are in both treble and tenor clefs. The Sextus part is in both treble and bass clefs. If using treble, Altus part is read up the octave.

*Ayres 1-10*

Extensive introductory, performance and editorial notes included.

_Score 14 pp. Parts each 4 pp._

30 other products in the same category: