20 Studies for a Great Start

by Ross Winters


Part 8 pp.

20 Simple Studies. Whilst this brilliant tutor is geared towards the younger student, more mature players will benefit from these carefully prepared pieces designed to avoid common fingering errors etc. Includes composer biography, introductory notes with information for teachers.

1. Little Finger for F
2. Keep Near Those Holes
3. Let's Check Bb
4. Balancing Act
5. Dreamy Waltz
6. Try a Different Mode
7. How's Your Thumb?
8. Up and Down the Ladder
9. Bb from the East
10. Contrasts
11. Challenge in F
12. Accidentals not Accidents
13. All Change Please (E-F)
14. Every Detail Counts
15. Giggly Fingers
16. 5/4 Is No Problem
17. A Sad End
18. Details with Intent
19. Arpeggio Athletics
20. Bright and Breezy for Two

$ 11.50 tax incl.

  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation Descant Recorder
  • Setting Studies and Technical Exercises Solo
  • Grade 2-3
  • Composer Dates Contemporary

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook