Lucky Thirteen: Studies for Descant Recorder

by Ross Winters


Part 8 pp.

13 Studies. Includes composer biography and introduction. Builds on technique absorbed in Book 1 (PRW12) aimed roughly at Grades 4 to 5. The titles give an idea of the musical or technical intention behind each piece, and includes notes on each piece.

1. Fairground Riddles
2. Perfect those 5ths
3. Chase those Chromatics
4. A Smooth Customer
5. Lick that tonguing
6. All Fingers and Thumbs
7. Medley of Scales
8. Seventh Heaven
9. Tongue Tester
10. Trickling Trills
11. Twos and Threes
12. Sharp Practice
13. All Change

$ 11.50 tax incl.

  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation Descant Recorder
  • Setting Studies and Technical Exercises Solo
  • Composer Dates Contemporary
  • Grade 3-4

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook