The Purcell Collection Vol II


New product


Composer: Purcell - Henry

Arranger: Larry Bernstein

Instrumentation: Descant - Treble - Tenor - Bass

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Moderate

More details

$22.95 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*25 Baroque Pieces.*

1. Overture (Distressed Innocence)
2. Air (Distressed Innocence)
3. Slow Air (Distressed Innocence)
4. Air (Amphitryon)
5. First Act Tune (King Arthur)
6. Minuet (Amphitryon)
7. Hornpipe (Amphitryon)
8. Bouree (Amphitryon)
9. Slow Air (The Double Dealer)
10. Air (Bonduca)
11. Overture (Suite in G)
12. Bouree (Suite in G)
13. Fairest Isle (King Artheu)
14. Minuet (Suite in G)
15. Gavotte (Suite in G)
16. Monkeys' Dance (The Fairy Queen)
17. Overture (Dioclesian)
18. Song Tune (King Arthur)
19. Symphony (The Fairy Queen)
20. Air (Abdelazar)
21. Jig (Abdelazer)
22. Bourree (The Virtuous Wife)
23. Scotch Tune (Amphitryon)
24. Jig (The Old Bachelor)
25. Hornpipe (The Virtuous Wife)

Henry Purcell: c. 10 September 1659 – 21 November 1695) was an English composer of Baroque music.

Purcell's musical style was uniquely English, although it incorporated Italian and French elements. Generally considered among the greatest English opera composers, Purcell has been assessed with John Dunstaple and William Byrd as England's most important early music composers.

_Score 31 pp._

3 other products in the same category: