New Reduced price!


Concertante for Recorder Sextet View larger

Concertante for Recorder Sextet


Orpheus Music


Composer: Hadap - Andrei

Instrumentation: Recorder Sextet - 2D, Tr, T, B, GB

Period/Genre: Contemporary

Grade: Difficult

More details

$22.40 tax incl.

$28.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info


Andrei Hadap contemporary composition Concertante for Six Recorders for 2D, Tr, T, B, GB.

This composition was part of Orpheus Music Composition Competition 2021.

"Concertante for Recorder Sextet" submitted for the Orpheus Music Composition Competition, reflects this practice and a product of years of self-guided study by reviving the musical language of the past in a modern context. The work combines many genres from the common practice period such as the concertante, overture, gigue and the learned style. To listen to more of Andrei's performances and compositions please visit his YouTube Channel.
Andrei Hadap is a pianist, composer, and music teacher. He started learning the piano at age ten and is completing his Bachelor of Music (Performance Honours) at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music under Stephanie McCallum and is a recipient of several academic awards. Andrei made his orchestral debut in 2018 with the Penrith Symphony Orchestra performing Brahms’ First Piano Concerto. More recently, he has taken up the area of historical performance, studying early keyboard and continuo under Erin Helyard. In 2021, he was nominated for the inaugural Pinchgut Continuo Mentorship Program to refine his skills as a conductor and continuo player. Andrei also specialises in the revival of historic improvisation, composition and pedagogy from the common practice period, the subject of his Honours thesis, “From the Maestro’s Living Voice”.

_Score 17 pp. Parts 6 x 4 pp._

  • Audio Sample
  • 21 other products in the same category: