Beyond Motion Lies The Moment


New product

Orpheus Music

Composer: Vincent - Ade

Instrumentation: Recorder Sextet - D/tr, Tr, Tr/T, 2T, B/CB

Period/Genre: Contemporary

Grade: Difficult

More details

$36.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Ade Vincent contemporary composition "Beyond Motion Lies The Moment" for Recorder Sextet: D/tr, Tr, Tr/T, 2T, B/CB

This composition was part of Orpheus Music Composition Competition 2021.

Much is revealed when we slow down. Some of life’s most meaningful moments lie outside activity.

Beyond Motion Lies the Moment is a suite of four movements that are composed so as to be playable either as a continuous piece of music, without breaks, or as a four-movement work with breaks. In addition, the movements are self-contained and can be performed in isolation as standalone pieces (movements 2 and 4 in particular).

The title of the work reflects this – each word is a meaningful title in isolation while also contributing to the complete phrase, (not necessarily with the same meaning).

  1. Beyond
  2. Motion
  3. Lies
  4. The Moment

_Score 24 pp. Parts 6 x 7 pp._

  • Audio Sample
  • Beyond



    The Moment

    21 other products in the same category: