Sweet Swing


New product

Peacock Press

Composer: Hall - Marg

Instrumentation: Descant/Treble - Treble/Tenor - Tenor - Bass

Period/genre: Jazz/Latin/Blues

Grade: Moderate

More details

$23.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Contemporary Suite* comprising five movements. This is a versatile publication with alternate parts for the top two lines.

1. Pear Drops
2. Nut Brittle
3. Treacle Toffee
4. Jelly Beans
5. Sherbert Lemons

Marg Hall says: 'I discovered the recorder with delight as an adult, having earlier learned piano and classical guitar. After starting in an evening class I took private lessons with David Cooke and Jim O'Malley before going to Napier University (LLCM in 1991). I have taught the recorder in the Edinburgh area for many years, at the Rudolf Steiner School, at a primary school in Musselburgh and giving  private lessons. I have been teaching an Adult Evening Class in Edinburgh from 1992 to the present.

My compositions and arrangements have been  published firstly by Hawthorns music, and latterly by Peacock Press.

I have been a member of the recorder consort 'Solsequium' for many years, and am a member of the Scottish Recorder Orchestra . I'm also a founder-member [in 1978] of the 'Hadley Court Singers' with whom I still sing'.

_Score 13 pp. Parts 5 pp._

NB: Cover colour may vary.

30 other products in the same category: