Through a glass darkly


New product

Orpheus Music

Composer: Thorn - Benjamin

Instrumentation: 2 Trebles - Tenor - Bass

Period/Genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$22.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Through a Glass Darkly for recorder quartet (2Tr, T, B) by Benjamin Thorn. Three attractive pieces reworking the same  musical material as a Plaint, March and Jig. 

Through a glass darkly is made up of 3 parts:

1. Plaint

2. March

3. Jig

Benjamin Thorn is a composer and recorder (and ocarina) player based in Armidale, NSW, Australia. he has written music for a wide range of instrumental and vocal forces but has gained international acclaim for his music for recorders. His music has been published in Europe, Canada and the USA as well as in Australia. He lectures in creative arts education at the University of New England and is the music editor of Orpheus Music. 

Score: 12 pages. 4 parts @ 3 pages ea. 

30 other products in the same category: