New Reduced price!


Cows in the Meadow View larger

Cows in the Meadow


Orpheus Music


Composer: Eccles - Lance

Instrumentation: Descant - Treble - Tenor- Bass

Period: Contemporary

Grade: Moderate 

More details

$17.60 tax incl.

$22.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Cows in the Meadow for recorder quartet (D, Tr, T, B) by Lance Eccles. Three bovine pieces, Cows and Calves, The Bull’s Funeral, Arrival of the New Bull.

Cows in the Meadow is comprised: 

1. Cows and Calves

2. The Bull's Funeral

3. Arrival of the New Bull

Lance Eccles was a member of the Reluctant Consort, a Sydney based recorder group, for 20 years, and nearly all his recorder compositions and arrangements have been written either for that group or for meetings of the Sydney Society of Recorder Players. He recently retired from being a senior lecturer in Chinese at Macquarie University and now lives in Goulburn. 

Score: 10 pages. 4 parts @ 3 pages ea. 

30 other products in the same category: