New Reduced price!


Barnyard View larger



New product

Orpheus Music


Composer: Eccles - Lance

Instrumentation: Descant - Treble - Tenor - Bass

Period/Genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$23.60 tax incl.

$29.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Barnyard for recorder quartet (D, Tr, T, B) by Lance Eccles.

Eccles says: These five quartets (descant, treble, tenor, bass) portrays the animals round the farm. The Mice run about in 5/8 time. The Old Dog limps along slowly. The Fox in the Henhouse sneaks in, and amid the squawking emerges with a hen. In the Horses’ Paddock the horses trot back and forth, content with their lives. And the Baby Lambs run around under the gaze of their mothers.

It is made up of 5 parts: 

1. Mice

2. The Old Dog

3. Fox in the Henhouse

4. In the Horse's Paddock

5. Baby Lambs

Composer Lance Eccles was a member of the Reluctant Consort, a Sydney based recorder group, for 20 years and nearly all his recorder compositions and arrangements have been written either for that group or for meetings of the Sydney Society of Recorder Players. He recently retired from being a senior lecturer in Chinese at Macquarie University and now lives in Goulburn.

Score: 13 pages. 4 parts @ 5 pages ea. 

30 other products in the same category: