New Reduced price!


Hidden Jewels View larger

Hidden Jewels


Orpheus Music


Composer: Lance Eccles

Instrumentation: Descant - Treble - Tenor - Bass

Period/Genre: Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$17.60 tax incl.

$22.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Hidden Jewels for recorder quartet (D, Tr, T, B) by Lance Eccles.

Eccles says: Four quartets (descant, treble, tenor bass). The Sapphire in the Crown glitters in 5/4 time. The Pearl in the Oyster hides its lustre, waiting to be discovered. The Diamonds in the Night Sky are the stars, high up and out of reach.

Three sparkling pieces inspired by  sapphires, pearls and diamonds. Some chromaticism. 

It is comprised of 3 movements as follows: 

1. Sapphire in the Crown

2. Pearl in the Oyster

3. Diamonds in the Night Sky

Lance Eccles was a member of the Reluctant Consort, a Sydney based recorder group, for 20 years, and nearly all his recorder compositions and arrangements have been written either for that group or for meetings of the Sydney Society of Recorder Players. He recently retired from being a senior lecturer in Chinese at Macquarie University and now lives in Goulburn. 

Score: 10 pages. 4 parts @ 3 pages ea. 

30 other products in the same category: