2 + Accompaniment

Playford Dances and Carolan Tunes: Old Popular Dances and Melodies from the British Isles


New product

$35.65 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

This product is no longer in stock

    *Ten Tunes* from Playford~~~~~s The Dancing Master and the Irish harpist Turlough O~~~~~Carolan. Intended to be performed with one upper voice and basso continuo, an additional upper part has been provided ad libitum and is particularly effective on the repeat. Includes editorial notes and composer~~~~~s biography.

    1. O~~~~~Carolan, Mrs Keel
    2. Playford, Lady Catherine Ogle
    3. Playford, Never Love Thee More
    4. O~~~~~Carolan, Miss MacDermott or The Princess Royal
    5. O~~~~~Carolan, The Two William Davises
    6. Playford, The Hare~~~~~s Maggot
    7. O~~~~~Carolan, Variations on the Scottish Air "When She Cam Ben"
    8. Playford, The merry, merry Milke Maids
    9. O~~~~~Carolan, Planxty Maggie Browne
    10. Playford, Edinburgh Castle

    _Score 16 pp. 3 x Parts 13 pp._

    Publisher All Publishers
    Arranger Nickolau Newerkla
    Period/Genre Baroque
    Composer Surname Playford and O'Carolan
    Grade Moderate
    Instrumentation Descant/Treble + Basso Continuo
    Composer Letter P
    Composer Name Playford/O'Carolan

Customers who bought this product also bought:

30 other products in the same category: