New product


Composer: Handel - Georg Friedrich

Instrumentation: 2 Trebles (or 2 Flutes) + Cello

Period/genre: Baroque

Grade: Moderate - Difficult

More details

$39.95 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

George Frideric (or Frederick) Handel (23 February 1685 – 14 April 1759) was a German-British Baroque composer well known for his operas, oratorios, anthems, concerti grossi and organ concertos. Handel received his training in Halle and worked as a composer in Hamburg and Italy before settling in London in 1712, where he spent the bulk of his career and became a naturalised British subject in 1727. He was strongly influenced both by the middle-German polyphonic choral tradition and by composers of the Italian Baroque. In turn, Handel's music forms one of the peaks of the "high baroque" style, bringing Italian opera to its highest development, creating the genres of English oratorio and organ concerto, and introducing a new style into English church music. He is consistently recognized as one of the greatest composers of his age.

*Baroque Suite.* Includes brief notes in German and English.

1. Fughetta I
2. Air I (Andante)
3. Marcia (Allegro)
4. Menuetto
5. Air II (Larghetto)
6. Fughetta II (Moderato)

_Score 15 pp. 2 copies_

30 other products in the same category: