Muses, Party of Four


New product

Glen Shannon Music

Composer: Shannon - Glen

Instrumentation: 2 Recorders + viola da gamba and harpsichord

Period/genre: Contemporary


More details

$48.30 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Muses, Party of Four. For 2 recorders, viola da gamba and harpsichord. Commissioned by The Antwerp Ensemble. In Memory of Mary Forrester. 

The composer Glen Shannon says: 'The Antwerp Ensemble, a chamber quartet in Michigan, approached me to compose a piece for them similar to my Trio Sonata for Barbara Steinberg (SMM140) but with more soloistic parts for the viola da gamba and harpsichord. The result is a suite of movements inspired by the conversationla style of Telemann's 'Paris' Quartets and the keyboard antics in Bach's 'Brandenburg' Concerto #5. 

1. Introduction

2. Scherzo

Score: 26 pages. 3 parts @ 6 pages ea. 

30 other products in the same category: