Desert Night


New product

$14.50 tax incl.

Buy Downloadable PDF Version Here

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

Estimate shipping cost


    *Contempoorary Piece.* Beautifully evocative atmospheric piece. Uses voice in one section.

    1. Desert Night

    _Part 6 pp._

    Publisher Orpheus Music ,All Publishers
    Period/Genre Australian Contemporary
    Composer First Name Beverley
    Composer Surname Lea
    Grade Difficult
    Instrumentation Tenor
    Composer Letter L
    Composer Name Lea - Beverley

    OMP091 Beverley Lea Desert Night

    Beverley Lea is an Australian composer who has published a number of works for recorder by Orpheus Music.  Desert Night for solo tenor recorder has five short sections titled "Landscape", "Cry", "A Lizard Looks", "Moon Dance" and " The Stillness".  The work uses as number of extended techniques, but it is worth learning by those players who have not tackled works of this genre, as the written music is not too advanced.

    The new techniques employed are mainly glissandi and various types of vibrato.  These are all clearly explained in the performance notes and are idiomatically effective.  Desert Night is an enjoyable piece to play and makes a welcome addition to the solo repertoire.

    Patrick Richmond, The Recorder Magazine Summer 2003 Vol. 23 no. 2

15 other products in the same category: