Reduced price!


Desert Night View larger

Desert Night


Orpheus Music


Composer: Lea - Beverley

Instrumentation: Tenor

Period/genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Difficult

More details

$11.60 tax incl.

$14.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Contemporary Piece.* Beautifully evocative atmospheric piece. Uses voice in one section.

1. Desert Night

Please note that due to the automated delivery of virtual products including pdf downloads, PayPal payment is required at the checkout - we are unable to accept the cheque payment method for these items.

_Part 6 pp. Downloadable PDF file - 351 Kb._

  • Reviews
  • OMP091 Beverley Lea Desert Night

    Beverley Lea is an Australian composer who has published a number of works for recorder by Orpheus Music.  Desert Night for solo tenor recorder has five short sections titled "Landscape", "Cry", "A Lizard Looks", "Moon Dance" and " The Stillness".  The work uses as number of extended techniques, but it is worth learning by those players who have not tackled works of this genre, as the written music is not too advanced.

    The new techniques employed are mainly glissandi and various types of vibrato.  These are all clearly explained in the performance notes and are idiomatically effective.  Desert Night is an enjoyable piece to play and makes a welcome addition to the solo repertoire.

    Patrick Richmond, The Recorder Magazine Summer 2003 Vol. 23 no. 2

    17 other products in the same category: