Concertos, Volume 2


New product


Composer: Schickhardt - Johann Christian

Instrumentation: 4 Trebles + Continuo

Period/genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult

More details

$67.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Johann Christian Schickhardt c. 1682 – c. 25 March 1762 was a German composer and woodwind player.*Three Classical Baroque Concerti.* Includes preface in German and English. By the 1740s, records place Schickhardt at the University of Leiden as a student, and at his death in 1762, the university described him as "a master of musical arts and a member of the Academy," although there is no surviving record of his musical activity in Leiden otherwise.

*Concerto No. 4 in F Major*
1. Allegro
2. Vivace
3. Largo e Affetuoso
4. Allegro
5. Menuett

*Concerto No. 5 in e minor*
1. Allegro
2. Largo
3. Allegro
4. Presto

*Concerto No. 6 in c minor*
1. Vivace
2. Adagio
3. Rondeau
4. Allegro
5. Allegro
5. Menuett

_Score 44 pp. Parts each 12 pp._

30 other products in the same category: