Reduced price!


Fricasseed Frogs for Felicity View larger

Fricasseed Frogs for Felicity


Orpheus Music


Composer: Thorn - Benjamin

Instrumentation: 2 Trebles - 2 Tenors - Bass

Period/genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Difficult

More details

$18.80 tax incl.

$23.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Contemporary Piece.* Lively, rhythmic piece. Includes sections with rapid metre changes and cross rhythms. Attractive and fairly ornate solo part. MD

1. Fricasseed Frogs for Felicity

Please note that due to the automated delivery of virtual products including pdf downloads, PayPal payment is required at the checkout - we are unable to accept the cheque payment method for these items.

_Score 11 pp. Parts 2-3 pp. Downloadable PDF file - 594 Kb._

  • Reviews
  • OMP016 Benjamin Thorn Fricasseed Frogs for Felicity

    Another piece from Benjamin Thorn which sets a solo recorder against a recorder quartet ("Purple Pavans Perhaps" with solo bass recorder, is also published buy Orpheus Music).  Andante sections in common time alternate with Allegro ritmico sections containing many changes of time signature and some exciting cross-rhythms.  The solo part is quite intricate and even the quartet treble has some busy moments.

    Paul Clark, The Recorder Magazine, Summer 1999

    30 other products in the same category: