Twelve Hymns


New product

Orpheus Music

Composer: Eccles - Lance

Instrumentation: 2 Tenors - Bass

Period/genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$29.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Twelve Hymns* for Recorder Trio.

01. On Jordan~~~~~s Bank the Baptist Cried
02. Sing, my Tongue
03. I Praised the Earth, in Beauty Seen
04. O What their Joy and their Glory Must Be
05. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
06. The Day thou Gavest
07. Light~~~~~s Abode, Celestial Salem
08. Immortal Love, Forever Full
09. Hail to the Brightness
10. O Sion, Haste
11. Immortal, Invisible
12. Ye Holy Angels Bright

_Score 12 pp. Parts 12 pp._

  • Reviews
  • Lance Eccles
    Twelve Hymns TTB
    Orpheus Music OMP 270
    These are well crafted, the parts flow with passing notes for interest. The bass lines are especially good

    with counterpoint and moving quavers. There are few accidentals, clearly printed, and a group of
    modest ability would gain pleasure in producing a clean performance.

    Moira Usher, The Recorder Mail, Spring 2018 p.  34.

    30 other products in the same category: