New Reduced price!


Ghosts View larger



Orpheus Music


Composer: Eccles - Lance

Instrumentation: Treble - Tenor - Bass

Period/Genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$15.20 tax incl.

$19.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Ghosts is written for a Recorder Quartet of 2 Trebles, Tenor and Bass.

Eccles says: Three trios (treble, tenor, bass) describing hauntings around the house. Ghosts on the Staircase, and Ghosts in the Garden move about, their presence felt but not seen. Ghosts on the Roof are livelier, and make the inhabitants of the house aware of their movements.

It is made up of 3 parts:

1. Ghosts on the Staircase

2. Ghosts in the Garden

3. Ghosts on the Roof

Composer Lance Eccles was a member of the Reluctant Consort, a Sydney based recorder group, for 20 years and nearly all his recorder compositions and arrangements have been written either for that group or for meetings of the Sydney Society of Recorder Players. He recently retired from being a senior lecturer in Chinese at Macquarie University and now lives in Goulburn. 

Score: 8 pages. 3 parts @ 3 pages ea. 

30 other products in the same category: