Complete Original Recorder Sonatas


New product


Composer: Barsanti - Francesco

Arranger: Ed Barnaby Ralph & Huguette Brassine

Instrumentation: Treble + Basso Continuo

Period/genre: Classical

Grade: Difficult - Very Difficult

More details

$52.95 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Six Traditional Baroque Sonatas.* This is an excellent edition. There are extensive notes about the style of performance in 18th Century England. Also included are biographical notes about the composer, information on articulation, ornamentation, realisation and much more.

*Sonata No. 1 in d minor*
1. Adagio
2. Alla breve
3. Grave
4. Allegro assai

*Sonata No. 2 in C Major*
1. Adagio
2. Allegro
3. Largo
4. Presto

*Sonata No. 3 in g minor*
1. Adagio
2. Allegro
3. Largo
4. Gavotta
5. Minuet

*Sonata No. 4 in c minor*
1. Adagio
2. Con Spirito
3. Sicilliana Largo
4. Gavotta Allegro

*Sonata No. 5 in F Major*
1. Adagio
2. Allegro
3. Sicilliana Largo
4. Minuet

*Sonata No. 6 in B flat Major*
1. Adagio
2. Non tanto Allegro
3. Sostenuto
4. Allegro


_Licentiate (LTCL) Recorder Repertoire List Trinity College London SYLLABUS_

_Score 52 pp. Parts 24 pp._

30 other products in the same category: