Suites 4 Op 5, Vol 2 (F dur & d moll)


New product

Edition Kunzelmann

Composer: Hotteterre - Jacques Martin

Arranger: Hans Maria Kneihs

Instrumentation: Treble + Continuo

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult

More details

$52.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Two Traditional Baroque Suites.* Includes extensive editorial and performance notes with a table of ornamentational interpretations in both English and German.

Jacques Martin Hotteterre, called Le Romain, was born in Paris in 1680 & died there in 1761. He was born into a well-known family of musicians & makers of woodwind instruments & had a great reputation as a virtuoso, a composer and a teacher. This edition is primarily intended for recorder players, and in consequence the Suites have been transposed a minor third up according to the instructions of the composer. In all other respects this edition faithfully follows the first printed edition of 1715. 

*Troisieme Suite*
1. Prelude (Lentement)
2. Allemande
3. Courante
4. Grave
5. Gigue

*Quatrieme Suite*
1. Prelude (Gay)
2. Allemande (Gracieusement)
3. Courante
4. Rondeau
5. Grave
6. Gigue

_Score 24 pp. Parts 6-9 pp._

_Associate (ATCL) Recorder Repertoire List Trinity College London SYLLABUS_

30 other products in the same category: