Meditazioni sopra 'Coeurs Desoles' Op 67

AL0869 (MK40)

New product


Composer: Rubbra - Edmund

Instrumentation: Treble + Piano/Harpsichord

Period/genre: Contemporary

Grade: Difficult

More details

$29.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Contemporary Piece* for recorder or flute or oboe and piano/harpsichord. Features changing metre, polyrhythms, chromaticism and varying tonality up to four sharps.

Edmund Rubbra: (23 May 1901 – 14 February 1986) was a British composer. He composed both instrumental and vocal works for soloists, chamber groups and full choruses and orchestras. He was greatly esteemed by fellow musicians and was at the peak of his fame in the mid-20th century. The best known of his pieces are his eleven symphonies. Although he was active at a time when many people wrote twelve tone music, he decided not to write in this idiom; instead, he devised his own distinctive style. His later works were not as popular with the concert-going public as his previous ones had been, although he never lost the respect of his colleagues. Therefore, his output as a whole is less celebrated today than would have been expected from its early popularity. 

1. Meditazioni sopra "Coeurs Desoles"

_AMEB Grade 8 Treble List D_

_Associate (ATCL) Recorder Repertoire List Trinity College London SYLLABUS_

Score 8 pages. 1 part @ 2 pages. 

30 other products in the same category: