Pussycat in Paradise


New product

Orpheus Music

Composer: Eccles - Lance

Instrumentation: Descant + Piano

Period/genre: Australian Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$16.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Three Contemporary Compositions* for descant recorder and piano.

1. Pussycat in Paradise
2. The Nightingales of Paradise
3. The Little Antichinus

_Score 7 pp. Part 3 pp._

  • Reviews
  • Lance Eccles
    Pussycat in Paradise
    For soprano recorder and piano
    Orpheus Music, OMP 227,
    This set of three pieces would suit a player of about grade three standard. The first, The Pussycat' is quite jolly in character, and is contrasted by the following more lyrical The Nightingales of Paradise'
    . The final piece is titled 'The Little Antichinus' and contains some more
    difficult passagework with plenty of accidentals to get the brain and fingers working.
    Pussycat in Paradise could be a useful addition to the repertoire for this level.

    Debbie Porro Recorder Mail, Winter 2012 p.142

    30 other products in the same category: