Trio in D minor View larger

Trio in D minor


New product


Composer: Schaffrath - Christoph

Arranger: Grete Zahn

Instrumentation: 2 Trebles + Basso Continuo

Period/genre: Classical

Grade: Difficult

More details

$34.60 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Christoph Schaffrath (1709 in Hohnstein  – 7 February 1763 in Berlin) was a German musician and composer of the late Baroque to Classical transition era.

As a composer Schaffrath limited himself to instrumental music including symphonies, keyboard pieces, sonatas and concertos. Schaffrath's music can be considered transitional, including pieces which are stylistically galant (between the Baroque and the Classical). The majority of his works may now be found in the state library in Berlin.

He composed many types of music. He was most notable for overtures, symphonies, harpsichord concerti, quartets, trios, duets for a solo instrument and obbligato harpsichord, and sonatas for harpsichord.

Classical Trio Sonata.* Includes introductory notes in English.

1. Adagio
2. Allegro
3. Vivace

_Score 19 pp. Parts 4 pp._

30 other products in the same category: