Suite in G minor


New product


Composer: Marais - Marin

Arranger: Nikolaus Delius & Gottfried Bach

Instrumentation: 2 Trebles (or other melody instruments) + Basso Continuo

Period/genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult

More details

$52.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Marin Marais (31 May 1656, in Paris – 15 August 1728, in Paris) was a French composer and viol player. He studied composition with Jean-Baptiste Lully, often conducting his operas, and with master of the bass viol Monsieur de Sainte-Colombe for six months. In 1676 he was hired as a musician to the royal court of  Versailles and was moderately successful there, being appointed in 1679 as ordinaire de la chambre du roy pour la viole, a title he kept until 1725.

Schott's edition of Marin Marais's 'Suite in G minor' for two flutes (or treble recorders) and basso continuo includes a basso part for cello or bassoon as well as a fully realized piano accompaniment part.

*Baroque Suite* in G minor.

1. Prelude
2. Fantaisie
3. Sarabande
4. Sarabande
5. Rondeau
6. Gigue
7. Gavotte
8. Menuet
9. Menuet
10. Plainte
11. Passacaille
12. Petite Passacaille

_Score 35 pp. Parts 12 pp._

30 other products in the same category: