Suite in C Major


New product


Composer: Marais - Marin

Arranger: Gottfried Bach

Instrumentation: 2 Trebles (or other melody instruments) + Basso Continuo

Period/genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult

More details

$52.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Marin Marais (31 May 1656, in Paris – 15 August 1728, in Paris) was a French composer and viol player. He studied composition with Jean-Baptiste Lully, often conducting his operas, and with master of the bass viol Monsieur de Sainte-Colombe for six months. In 1676 he was hired as a musician to the royal court of  Versailles and was moderately successful there, being appointed in 1679 as ordinaire de la chambre du roy pour la viole, a title he kept until 1725.

*Baroque Suite* in C Major.

1. Prelude
2. Sarabande
3. Sarabande
4. Fantasie
5. Loure
6. La bagatelle
7. Gavotte
8. Rondeau
9. Menuet
10. Chaconne

_Score 31 pp. Parts 10 pp._

30 other products in the same category: