Variations on the March from "Aline"


New product


Composer: Mozart - Franz Xavier Wolfgang

Arranger: Nikolaj Tarasov - Helmut Schaller

Instrumentation: Descant (or Flute - Violin - Oboe) + Piano

Period/Genre: Classical

Grade: Moderate

More details

$52.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Classical Theme and Variations.* There is a note on the inside cover listing this particular print run as being the first. Includes extensive introductory notes in German and English.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (27 January 1756 – 5 December 1791) was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical period. Despite his short life, his rapid pace of composition resulted in more than 800 works of virtually every genre of his time. Many of these compositions are acknowledged as pinnacles of the symphonic, concertante, chamber, operatic, and choral repertoire. Mozart is widely regarded as among the greatest composers in the history of Western music, with his music admired for its "melodic beauty, its formal elegance and its richness of harmony and texture".

1. Thema, Andante
2. Variation I
3. Variation II
4. Variation III
5. Variation IV, Allegro

_Score 15 pp. Part 3 pp._

30 other products in the same category: