2 Sonatas


New product


Composer: Uccellini - Marco

Arranger: Manfred Nitz

Instrumentation: Descant or Violins + Basso Continuo

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Moderate

More details

$41.95 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Two Traditional Baroque Trio Sonatas.* Includes introductory notes in German and English.

Marco Uccellini is consoderedf to have been one of the leading exponents of violin playing in Northern Italy. In 1641 he joined the family of the Duke d'Este in Modena as chaplain and musician and in 1645 he was appointed court maestro di cappella there. From 1665 he held the same position at the court in Parma. It was there that he devoted himself to the composition of music for the stage among other things, which unfortunately has been missing up to now. 

Although both sonatas were written primarily for the violin, they are admirably suited to performance on the descant recorder. (The second sonata of this edition is also very effective when payed on the tenor recorder.)  - Martin Nitz

1. Sonata overo Toccata sesta
2. Sonata Duodecima

_Trinity London 2017-2020 Descant Recorder Syllabus Grade 6 Group A, Grade 8 Group A_

_Score 11 pp. Parts 4-7 pp._

  • Reviews
  • 2

    30 other products in the same category: