Suite in d minor


New product


Composer: Marais - Marin

Arranger: Jean-Claude Veilhan & Daniele Salzer

Instrumentation: Descant + Basso Continuo

Period/genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult - Very Difficult

More details

$58.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*French Baroque Suite* with 7 movements. Includes foreword with a double page spread of the Rules for Graces.

Marin Marais; 31 May 1656, in Paris – 15 August 1728, in Paris) was a French composer and viol player. He studied composition with Jean-Baptiste Lully, often conducting his operas, and with master of the bass viol Monsieur de Sainte-Colombe for six months. In 1676 he was hired as a musician to the royal court of Versailles and was moderately successful there, being appointed in 1679 as ordinaire de la chambre du roy pour la viole, a title he kept until 1725.

He was the father of the composer Roland Marais (c. 1685 – c. 1750).

1. Prelude
2. Allemande
3. La Mignone
4. Caprice
5. Menuet
6. Gigue La Petite
7. Rondeau

_AMEB Associate List B Descant_

_Score 14 pp. Parts 13 pp._

30 other products in the same category: