Sonata in C Major


New product


Composer: Loeillet - Jean Baptiste

Arranger: Fritz Koschinsky

Instrumentation: Descant + Basso Continuo

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Moderate

More details

$48.25 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Jean-Baptiste Loeillet of London (18 November 1680 – 19 July 1730), was a Flemish composer and musician of the Baroque period. He is called the London Loeillet to distinguish him from another famous composer, his cousin Jean-Baptiste Loeillet of GhentJean-Baptiste Loeillet primarily wrote sonatas in the Baroque style. His sonatas consisted of four to six movements, with one or three voices over a basso continuo. He used the flute, recorder, oboe, and violin as solo instruments throughout his three volumes of sonatas.

1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Gavotta

_Score 8 pp. Parts 3 pp._

30 other products in the same category: