Three Solos


New product


Composer: Reid - John

Arranger: Bernard Thomas

Instrumentation: Descant + Continuo

Period/genre: Classical

Grade: Moderate - Difficult

More details

$21.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Three Classical Pieces.* Includes introductory notes about the composer and pieces.

John Reid b. Straloch, Perthshire 1721 or 1722; d. London 1807. Scottish composer and flautist. Reid's most well-known work is his March of the 42nd or Old Highland Regiment 'In the Garb of old Gaul.'Widely heard today as it has been selected as the Regimental Slow March of the Scots Guards.

*Solo 1*
1. Andante Largo
2. Allegro
3. Andante Largo
4. Minuetto

*Solo II*
1. Andante
2. Allegro
3. Moderato
4. Giga: Allegro

*Solo III*
1. Andante Largo
2. Spiritoso
3. Larghetto
4. Minuetto

_Score 19 pp. Parts 8 pp._

30 other products in the same category: