Canzoni per canto solo


New product


Composer: Frescobaldi - Girolamo

Arranger: Friedrich Cerha

Instrumentation: Descant + Piano

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Moderate - Difficult

More details

$52.45 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Five Canzonas.* Foreword in German and English. Standard early Baroque sonatas in contrasting multiple duple and triple sections.

*Canzoni No. 1*
1. Andante
2. Adagio
3. Allegro
4. Allegro
5. Presto
6. Adagio
7. Allegro

*Canzoni No. 2*
1. Allegro
2. Allegro
3. Adagio
4. Allegro
5. Adagio
6. Allegro
7. Allegro

*Canzoni No. 3*
"Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro"

*Canzoni No. 4*
"Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Allegro, Allegro"

*Canzoni No. 5*
"Andante, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro"

Girolamo Alessandro Frescobaldi- September 1583– 1 March 1643) was an Italian composer and virtuoso keyboard player.cBorn in the Duchy of Ferrara, he was one of the most important composers of keyboard music in the late Renaissance and early Baroque periods. A child prodigy, Frescobaldi studied under Luzzaschi Luzzasco Luzzaschi in Ferrara, but was influenced by many composers, including Ascanio MayoneGiovanni Maria Trabaci, and Claudio Merulo. Girolamo Frescobaldi was appointed organist of St. Peter's Basilica, a focal point of power for the Cappella Giulia (a musical organisation), from 21 July 1608 until 1628 and again from 1634 until his death

_AMEB Grade 5 Descant List B [No. 3] Grade 6 Descant List B [No. 4]_

_ABRSM Treble Syllabus 2018-2021 Grade 6 List A_

_Score 22 pp. Parts 8 pp._

30 other products in the same category: