Concerto in F


New product

Peacock Press

Composer: Pergolesi - Giovanni

Arranger: Jeanne Dolmetsch

Instrumentation: Descant + Piano

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Moderate - Difficult

More details

$14.70 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Baroque Concerto.*

Amongst the surviving instrumental works of the short-lived genius Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (1710-1736), are two concertos for flute and strings in G and D, both of which are kept in the library of the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm. 

The present concerto is a transcription of the concerto in G transposed into F so that it may be played on the descant recorder. The strong parts have been arranged to form a simple keyboard accompaniment. The original dynamic markings, phrasing and ornamentation are retained in the keyboard score. 

Editorial suggestions for additional dynamics, alternative phrasing and ornamentation appear in the recorder part and are shown by means of brackets and slashed slurs. 

Jeanne Dolmetsch February 2000

1. Spiritoso
2. Adagio
3. Allegro Spiritoso

_Score 17 pp. Part 6 pp._

30 other products in the same category: