Suite Op 6 No 3 in G Major


New product


Composer: d'Hervelois - Louis de Caix

Arranger: Wolfram Waechter

Instrumentation: Descant + Basso Continuo

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult

More details

$36.50 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Suite in 5 Movements.* Includes foreword and revisional notes.

Louis de Caix d'Hervelois who was born at Amiens in 1680 & died in Paris in 1759, was a virtuoso of the viola da gamba & chamber musician to the Duke of Orleans. Between 1725 & 1752 he published several books of Pieces de Viole and  Pieces pour la Flute, including the four suites for flute and figured bass which appeared as Opus 6 in 1736. 

1. Prelude (Lentement, Mouvement gai)
2. La Remy (Vite, Rondement, Lentement, Gravement)
3. La Cristine (Vivement et marque, Sarabande)
4. La Tubeuf (Gaiment et marque, Vite)

_AMEB Grade 6 AMEB Grade 7 Descant List B_

_Score 16 pp. Parts 14 pp._

30 other products in the same category: