Scenes of China


New product


Composer: Linnemann - Maria

Instrumentation: Descant + Guitar

Period/Genre: Contemporary

Grade: Moderate

More details

$33.55 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

The composer Maria Catharina Linnemann (born 1947) is a British composer and music teacher, based in Germany, who wrote mainly music for classical guitar including pieces for beginners. Linnemann was born in Amsterdam but grew up in England. She studied piano, violin, and conducting at the Royal Academy of Music in London from 1966 bis 1970. She moved to Germany in 1971, working as a music teacher. Among her compositions are musicals for children and music for puppet theatre. 

*15 contemporary pieces*

1. Huang He
2. Little Boys Splashing in the Butterfly Springs
3. Morning Birdsong over Erhai Hu
4. Lone Fisherman on a Quiet Lake
5. Dragonflies Flitting over the Heilong Tan
6. Dragon Dance
7. Wei Wei Chases Butterflies
8. Xiao Shuang Plays his Flute on the Banks of the Bai He
9. Graceful Ladies Dancing with Fans
10. A Shy Boy Sends Flowers to the GIrl he Loves
11. Peach Blossoms under Blue Skies
12. Handsome Mongolian Horses
13. Lao-Lao~~~~~s Lullaby
14. Light Rain Falling on Bamboo Leaves
15. A Young Herdsman at Dusk on the Hulum Biur Grassland in Inner Mongolia

_Score 32pp. Part 16pp._

30 other products in the same category: