Original Music for Recorder


New product


Composer: Handel - Georg Friedrich

Arranger: Walter - Heinz

Instrumentation: Descant + Harpsichord

Period/Genre: Baroque

Grade: Difficult

More details

$35.70 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*Air with Eight Variations & Coda.* Small introduction in German and English.1. Air (Thema)

George Frideric Handel: 23 February 1685 – 14 April 1759) was a German-British Baroque composer well known for his operas, oratorios, anthems, concerti grossi and organ concertos. Handel's music forms one of the peaks of the "high baroque" style, bringing Italian opera to its highest development, creating the genres of English oratorio and organ concerto, and introducing a new style into English church music. He is consistently recognized as one of the greatest composers of his age.

2. Var.1. L~~~~~istesso tempo
3. Var.2. Tempo di Sarabanda
4. Var.3. Tempo di marcia
5. Var.4. Vivace
6. Var.5. Tempo 1
7. Var.6. Moderato
8. Var.7. Vivace
9. Var.8
10. Coda (quasi Fantasia/ Ruhige molto espressivo/ freies Tempo)

_Score 12 pp. Parts 4 pp._

30 other products in the same category: