15 Studies


New product


Composer: Davis - Alan

Instrumentation: Descant

Period/genre: Contemporary

Grade: Difficult

More details

$22.00 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*15 Studies.* These studies are intended as practice material for advanced students of the recorder. The studies are designed to improve the basic techniques of breath control, fingering and articulation. Introductory notes included.

Composer - Alan Davis was born in Birmingham in 1945. He studied at the Royal College of Music, Keble College Oxford, and undertook postgraduate research on the music of Hotteterre at Birmingham University.

He trained as a clarinettist, but a growing interest in pre-classical music and historical performance practice led him to concentrate on the recorder as his principal instrument.

_Part 14 pp._

_AMEB Grade 5 AMEB Grade 6 AMEB Grade 7._

_Trinity London 2017-2020 Descant Recorder Syllabus Grade 7 Group B, Grade 8 Group B_

30 other products in the same category: