Dances from Terpsichore


New product


Composer: Praetorius - Michael

Arranger: Martin Nitz

Instrumentation: Descant or Flute or Oboe or Violin + Basso Continuo

Period/genre: Renaissance

Grade: Moderate

More details

$43.95 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

Michael Praetorius (probably 28 September 1571– 15 February 1621) was a German composer, organist, and music theorist.  He was one of the most versatile composers of his age, being particularly significant in the development of musical forms based on Protestant hymns.

(Terpsichore in Greek religion is one of the nine Muses, patron of lyric poetry and dancing.)

*12 Renaissance Dances.*

1. Branle de village
2. Spagnoletta
3. Branle double
4. Courante
5. Courante
6. Ballet
7. Volte
8. Volte
9. Ballet
10. Branle gay double
11. Courante
12. Gavotte

_Score 15 pp. Part 11 pp._

30 other products in the same category: