Music for the Ballet at the Theatre, Covent Garden


New product

Peacock Press

Composer: Handel - George Frederick

Arranger: Andrew Robinson

Instrumentation: Descant or Tenor + Piano

Period/genre: Baroque

Grade: Easy - Moderate

More details

$24.96 tax incl.

Add to wishlist

You must be logged

More info

*18 Varied Compositions* by Handel for recorder with accompaniment.

Arranged for descant or tenor recorder and keyboard instrument by Andrew Robinson. 

1. Gavotte ~ Oreste
2. Gavotte ~ Il Pastor Fido
3. Musette ~ Il Pastor Fido
4. Jigg - Oreste
5. Gavott ~ Arianna in Creta
6. Pastorale ~ Il Pastor Fido
7. Coro ~ Viva face, viva l~~~~~amor ~ Atalanta
8. Air ~ Se tanto piace al cor ~ Ariodante
9. Menuet ~ Il Pastor Fido
10. Musette ~ Oreste, revised from Alcina
11. Gigue ~ Il Pastor Fido
12. Gavotte ~ Il Pastor Fido
13. Musette ~ Ariodante
14. Air ~ Le dirai ~ Berenice
15. Air ~ Dice amor ~ Berenice
16. Gavotte ~ Alcina
17. Air ~ Verdi prati, selve amene ~ Alcina
18. Ballo ~ Ariodante
19. Tamburino ~ Alcina

This edition is a revision of Music for Ballet at the Covent Garden Theatre that I produced for another publisher in 2001. This edition replaces it. The title has been changed slightly, there are now fewer pieces in the book but the layout has been improved, the keyboard part has been reworked using more of Handel's instrumental parts than before, and two of the dances have been transposed up a tone to help with the trills. 

George Frideric Handel; (23 February 1685 – 14 April 1759) was a German-British Baroque composer well known for his operas, oratorios, anthems, concerti grossi and organ concertos. He is consistently recognized as one of the greatest composers of his age.

Score: 30 pages. 1 part @ 15 pages. 

30 other products in the same category: